Credit unions are doing amazing things in these unprecedented times. With that in mind, CUNA Operations & Member Experience Council is transitioning the 2020 awards to a collection and celebration of credit union stories. Details are being developed, so get ready to share your story and that of others who have been supporting members during this pandemic.

Professional of the Year Award

Nominations Deadline: July 6, 2020
Entry Materials Deadline: July 31, 2020

The CUNA Operations & Member Experience Council’s Professional of the Year Award recognizes and honors the individual who exemplifies excellence in the credit union’s operations and member experience areas. This distinction is reserved exclusively for the credit union operations and member experience elite: who, in all aspects of their chosen profession consistently excel for the benefit of their employer, provide outstanding direction to credit union staff to provide excellent service to their members, are a leader of their credit union culture and an advocate for credit unions in their community.

Winner Recognition

The winner will be announced at the 23rd Annual CUNA Operations & Member Experience Council Conference held September 30-October 3, 2020 in Las Vegas, NV. The winner should plan on attending the conference and will receive the following:

  • The prestigious Professional of the Year award;
  • Recognition in Credit Union Magazine;
  • Complimentary registration to the 2020 Conference.

Details and Nomination Process

Nominations must be received by July 6, 2020.
Entry materials must be received by July 31, 2020.


If you have questions about the entry procedures, please contact CUNA Council Administration at 1-800-356-9655, ext. 4018 or

If you have questions about the criteria for the award, please contact Jason Ford, Chair, Awards & Recognition and President, Harvester Financial Credit Union,; Heather Lally-Voigt, Vice Chair, Awards & Recognition and VP Operations, Alliant Credit Union,