Skip to main content

CUNA HR & Organizational Development Council Forum

July 29, 2021
2:00 – 4:00 PM ET / 1:00 – 3:00 PM CT / 12:00 PM – 2:00 PM MT / 11:00 AM – 1:00 PM PT
Online via WebEx

Council Members: $0
Non-Council Members: $199
Non-CUNA members are not eligible to attend.

Join your HR & Organizational Development Council peers for this unique learning and discussion session. 

Financial Education leaders from State Employees’ Credit Union will walk participants through their “Reality of Retirement” (ROR) Simulation, a virtual, interactive group activity designed to increase awareness of the importance of having a retirement plan. Participants will play the role of one of three different life scenarios to make estimates of expenses in preparation for retirement.

Then we will use this experiential learning exercise as a jumping-off point for discussions around understanding the realities of retirement and debunking myths to make planning a priority. We will discover reoccurring themes across different age ranges to assist credit union professionals with navigating educational content to evaluate an ongoing retirement plan over several life stages. Upon completion, participants will gain actionable take-aways including discussion guides and best practices for facilitating ROR Simulations for their employees.

Take advantage of this opportunity to network with others facing the same challenges and opportunities you face and collaborate on solutions. Space is limited to allow for engagement among all participants. These sessions will not be recorded. Register now!

Who Should Attend

CUNA HR & Organizational Development Council Members with the title of VP and above.

SHRM Recertification Provider CP-SCP Seal 2021 Master

 

CUNA HR & Organizational Development Council Forum is recognized by SHRM to offer Professional Development Credits (PDCs) for SHRM-CP® or SHRM-SCP®. This program is valid for up 1.5 PDCs for attending.

 

This program has been approved for 1.50 HR (General)  recertification credit hours toward aPHR™, aPHRi™, PHR®, PHRca®, SPHR®, GPHR®, PHRi™ and SPHRi™ recertification through HR Certification Institute® (HRCI®). The use of this official seal confirms that this activity has met HR Certification Institute’s® (HRCI®) criteria for recertification credit pre-approval.

Speaker Image

Angela Ambrose Angela Ambrose

Specialist, Retirement & Education Planning

State Employees' Credit Union

View Bio
Speaker Image

Kelli Holloway Kelli Holloway

Senior Vice President, Member Education and Outreach

State Employees' Credit Union

View Bio
Speaker Image

Rachel Leigh House Rachel Leigh House

Manager, Member Education and Outreach

State Employees' Credit Union

View Bio
Speaker Image

Krista Loew Krista Loew

Vice President, IRA & Retirement Planning

State Employees' Credit Union

View Bio
Speaker Image

Karl Spruill Karl Spruill

Manager, Retirement and Education Planning

State Employees' Credit Union

View Bio