Skip to main content

A New Source of Liquidity

December 15, 2022
12:00 p.m. CT, 1:00 p.m. ET, 11:00 a.m MT, 10:00 a.m. PT
Online via Zoom

All sessions are recorded and posted to our archive under the Resources dropdown within a couple business days. Use the handy filters to sort by Council and/or content type.

As 2023 nears, many credit unions are on the hunt for sources of liquidity. It has been years since any innovative new deposit products have been available to help with this task. Join CU Capital Markets Solutions (CMS) as they provide an overview of another option for longer term funding – the Capital Markets CD (CMCD). This will allow CUs to source deposits through a deep and reliable capital market investor base.

We will also hear from two credit unions who are early advocates of this new product. Attend to learn:

  • What is the CMCD program
  • Why CMS developed the program
  • Benefits to participating credit unions
  • Operational overview and participation costs
  • NCUA legal opinion concerning the program

Meet Your Presenters

Speaker Image

Robert Colvin

President & Chief Strategist

CU Capital Market Solutions (CMS)

Phone: 6084455791

Speaker Image

Eric Ponzio

Executive Director, Government Finance

JP Morgan

Speaker Image

Kathy Courtney

Chief Operating Officer

GreenState Credit Union

North Liberty, IA $11.2b asset size

Speaker Image

Serge Rizk

Chief Financial Officer

University Credit Union

Los Angeles, CA $1.2b asset size