Skip to main content

Cybersecurity - How worried should we be?

December 15, 2020
11 am PT/Noon MT/1 pm CT/2 pm ET
Online via Zoom

Overview

In this session, Alex will discuss the current threats to organizations and the risks that they present. He will also share tips for how organizations can reduce their risk through governance and information security controls. He will share real world examples of how organizations have been able to mature their information security programs in the face of a world in turmoil.

He will address questions such as the following:

  • Every time you turn on the news, it seems there is another story of a breach. Is the sky really falling, or are there actions organizations can take to mitigate threats?
  • How can we prioritize our limited time and budgets to make the biggest impact?
  • How worried should be really be?
  • What are the biggest threats?

Meet Your Speaker

Alex Hamerstone

Practice Lead for Governance, Risk Management, and Compliance

TrustedSec